Venkatesh Sarvasiddhi

Senior Head - Digital Skills, Innovation & Startup Ecosystem, Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, INDIA

National Skill Development Corporation

Venkatesh Sarvasiddhi works with National Skills Development Corporation heading the Digital Skills, Innovation, Industry Partnerships & Startup Ecosystem in building the policy & framework for Skilling motion in India.

He also heads the eSkill India under the Digital India initiatives to empower youth, leads the Innovation Practice in engaging with Startup Ecosystem, partnering with Industry to foster growth by building scalable & sustainable technology skilling platforms to support nation’s largest Skill India program- Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) which are set up across various states & districts of India.

Prior to NSDC, he was working with Deloitte as Director Innovation leading the Deloitte Skill Academy which focused in bridging the gap between Industry & Academia.

He also worked with Microsoft for 10 years leading various roles centric around Developer Ecosystem, Academic Programs, Startup Ecosystem & Microsoft Innovation Centers.

He holds Electrical Engineering from the Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Master of Science holder from BITS Pilani, Management holder from IIM Calcutta, Executive Marketing Program holder from Kellogg School of Management (USA) & Chevening Gurukul fellow of Kings College London, prestigious commonwealth fellowship in the area of Education & Technology.

He was also featured as one of the Frontrunners and the Youngest AVP of Corporate India at the age of 27, by Business India 23rd March 2008 edition. He was also featured as CNBC Young Turk in 2017 for his contribution in Academic Ecosystem & Setting up Innovation Centers to foster latest skills & driving entrepreneurship in India.

He is also recipient of several National & International awards like Yuva Unstoppable award for the year 2015, World Education Award for the year 2012, Mobby Award for the year 2010, Xavier’s Business Leaders Award for the year 2009, Young Gun Award by IIT Kanpur for the year 2008, e-Governance award for 2005 by IIT Delhi, INDIRA Award for the year 2000 by Govt of India in the area of Disaster management and Young Parliamentarian Award by Govt of India  for the year 2001.